How Do I Downgrade My Bookvault Plan?
Learn how to downgrade your Bookvault plan, when the downgrade takes effect and what happens to titles you've already added.
Learn how to downgrade your Bookvault plan, when the downgrade takes effect and what happens to titles you've already added.
You can downgrade your Bookvault plan directly from your account at any time.
How to downgrade your plan
- Log in to your Bookvault account.
- Go to Your Plan.
- Find the plan you'd like to move to.
- Select Downgrade Now.
Once you've requested the downgrade, your account will show the date that your new plan will begin.
When will my downgrade take effect?
Your downgrade doesn't take effect immediately.
It will take effect at the end of your current monthly subscription period, based on the date your subscription payment originally started.
Bookvault plans are charged month by month with no annual commitment, so you're not tied into a yearly contract.
What happens to the titles I've already uploaded?
You keep the titles you've already added to your Bookvault account after downgrading.
Any fees associated with adding future titles will then depend on the plan you've downgraded to.
For more information:
Do I lose all my titles I upload on a Pro plan if I downgrade?
Can I upgrade to Pro and downgrade again later?
Yes. Bookvault allows you to subscribe to Pro for as long as required, add your titles and then downgrade afterwards. Titles added while you were on Pro remain in your account.