How Do I Close My Bookvault Account?
Learn how to request the closure of your Bookvault account and what happens to your files and book listings when your account is closed.
What happens when I close my Bookvault account?
Closing your Bookvault account is a permanent action.
When your account is closed:
- your Bookvault account is removed
- files associated with the account are removed
- titles being sold through Bookvault are taken off sale
- the account can't simply be restored or reopened afterwards
Before requesting account closure, make sure you've downloaded any files or information you may need in future.
If you only want to stop selling a particular title, you don't need to close your entire account. You can cancel or delist the individual title instead.
How do I request account closure?
Email:
Let us know that you'd like your Bookvault account closed.
If there's an issue with your account that you'd like help resolving before closing it, you can also contact our team and we'll be happy to assist.